RSS

I was spoiled…

03 May

Lately I’ve been realizing that I was spoiled for the four years we lived in Florida.  I look around now at Facebook and in blog-land and see pictures of something we’re missing here in Ohio.  The beach.  While we didn’t go to the beach that often when we lived in the Sunshine State, the option was there…about 1.5-2 hours away. We could take a day trip to St. Augustine, one of my favorite places, and just soak in the beauty.  It is strange…there were many times when Jonathan wanted to go to the beach and my response was, “It’s too hot”…”You’re going to be fishing, what will I do?”…”It’s kinda boring.”  Can you believe that?!?  Now I see a photo of a friend at the beach and I long for it.  You always want what you can’t have!  So, in honor of my beach craving, I present some of my favorite beach photos…

Cape Cod, Massachusetts 2004

Waikiki Beach, Hawaii 2008

Vilano Beach, Florida 2010

Somewhere on Oahu, Hawaii 2008

Vilano Beach, Florida 2009

Cozumel, Mexico 2011

Vilano Beach, Florida 2009
(one of my first and favorite pictures of my niece Lily)

~Brynn

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 3, 2012 in Life, Photography

 

One response to “I was spoiled…

  1. meyendworld

    May 3, 2012 at 9:25 am

    I’m from the Bahamas. Spent a lot of time in Florida. Currently traveling Europe for a year. I MISS PARKING LOTS! Driving up to a restaurant or dare I say it, WAL-MART and just getting in and out. I’m sick of trams and trains and parking far from my destinations. (Spoiled) Can’t wait to finally get back states-side in June or July.

     

Leave a Reply

 
