RSS

Ten months in Ohio and a lot has changed!

03 May

It appears as thought I haven’t written anything since November 1st.  That is a long time and a lot has happened.  Back in the fall and early winter I just didn’t feel like writing.  I didn’t feel like moving from the couch…I blame it on the baby.  We found out we were pregnant at the very beginning of November.  A few short weeks later, I started not feeling so hot…which continued until about last month.  Aside from being pukey, I have really enjoyed being pregnant.  I love watching my belly get bigger.  I love looking pregnant.  It is the one time in my life when I’ve been happy to have my belly stick out! I am almost 31 weeks now, and our little guy is due July 7.

 (at 20 weeks)

In the last few weeks (or months) I’ve been working on lots of baby projects.  Pinterest has been a dangerous place for me.  As soon as I see something for the nursery or for the baby I feel compelled to make it.  Right then and there.  Some of the things I’ve done (or I’m still working on) are:

  • Mobile
  • Rug
  • Dino Loopy
  • Loopy Block
  • “Moby” style wrap
  • Two Ring Slings
  • Curtains
  • Cloth wipes

Projects I haven’t started yet:

  • Changing table/dresser
  • Lamp
  • Rocking chair
  • Rain gutter bookshelves

I’ll get some pictures of everything I’ve done and begin to share my experiences of making a nursery soon.  For now, all you get is my hand drawn floor plan:

I promise not to neglect the blog for six months again.  You have my word.

Brynn

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 3, 2012 in Life

 

Leave a Reply

 
