RSS

Favorite Photo Friday

26 Aug

I am beginning to think it is fall despite the fact that I just about sweat to death when I went for a jog today.  I have been collecting inspiration for autumn mantels as this is the first time EVER I have had a mantel.  I have never been the type to decorate for the seasons…well, maybe a mini christmas tree in the corner, but never corn stalks, pumpkins, gourds, wheat, etc.  I want to…I want to really bad!

For the last four years I’ve lived in a state that didn’t have fall.  Needless to say I am psyched to see the leaves change.  In honor of that I bring you two of my favorite fall photos:

This one I took in Frederick, MD back in 2004 when I was a nanny.  This was one of about thirty pictures I took of these beautiful leaves.

Some of you may have seen this photo before.  It is one of my favorite places, right along Rt. 15 near the border of Maryland and Pennsylvania.  I drove by this barn every time I went back home to my parents’ house when I lived in Maryland and Virginia.  Every time I drove by I suppressed the urge to jump out of the car and take a picture.  Last November when we were back in the area for a wedding Jonathan pulled over and I hopped out and finally got my picture.  It was during this trip I realized I hadn’t seen fall in three years and that I truly missed the changing of the seasons.  I am thrilled to be in Ohio where we are guaranteed the weather will get colder.

Thanks for stopping by!

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 26, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
