RSS

Pillows…time to accessorize

27 Jul

So, while it has been quite a few days since I’ve written anything, that doesn’t mean I haven’t been working. Most of my time lately has been spend quilting while watching old episodes of My So Called Life on Netflix instant.  Kind of an interesting combination I believe.  Other than quilting, I did change up all the cabinet pulls from the bathroom by spray painting them like I did on my Jewelry hanger.  Instant update for free, since I already had the paint.

I also made some pillows for the living room and dining room.  I borrowed some creativity from Alicia at Thrifty and Chic, to make three pillow covers:

The awesome polka-dotted one was not made by me. Mom bought it for me at Big Lots 🙂  The green one, however, I made and LOVE.  It is my absolute favorite! The cool thing about these are that they are covers, well, kind of shams really, so I can change them out as often as I want.  Which quite possibly might be whenever I find cheap fun fabric on sale!

See the flap?

This orange one is the same shape as the green one, and I think that pattern is pretty cool.  Thank you Hobby Lobby for the fabric!!

Finally, the fabric for this little green pillow comes from a consignment shop in my home town.  It was a table cloth of some sort, but when I saw it last summer I loved it and new I would eventually turn it into pillows to brighten up our house.  Brightening up our house doesn’t seem to be a concern of mine now!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 27, 2011 in Home Decorating

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
