RSS

I finally can read in my reading room!

13 Jul

It has been nine days since the movers came and the downstairs is really shaping up.  My vision for the “Reading Room” is now a reality.  This room is technically the formal dining room, but we are not formal dining room type people.  I really wanted a space with no tv, a comfy chair and books.  I got it!  As I type there is a lovely 75 degree breeze coming in through the windows, gently blowing the curtains.  Perfection!

my perfect reading spot


looking down from the stairs

this piece of furniture is a bar that Jonathan’s
parents purchased overseas decades ago

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 13, 2011 in Home Decorating, Life

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “I finally can read in my reading room!

  1. carykirby

    July 13, 2011 at 3:53 pm

    books and a bar – perfect combination! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
