RSS

Whoa…

04 Jul

The movers got here at 11am.  It is now 6:11pm.  In between those times there was a whole lot of checking off boxes, unloading boxes, and locating missing boxes.  So far everything is accounted for. We had a few casualties; a few broken pieces of IKEA furniture and a chunk out of the wall.  I suppose that it could have been much worse.  I probably just jinxed myself since we’ve only opened and looked at 10% of the boxes.  Oh well.  On tap for tomorrow is unpacking (obviously) and trying to make sense of everything.

The most awesome and beautiful parts of today:

New Fiestaware!!!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on July 4, 2011 in Life

 

Tags: , , ,

4 responses to “Whoa…

  1. Carole Polefko

    July 4, 2011 at 7:47 pm

    Love the new Fiestaware – so bright and cheery 🙂

     
    • brynnetc

      July 5, 2011 at 7:30 am

      Thanks Carole! That’s the mood I’m going for in the whole house! 🙂

       
  2. Wendy Headley

    July 27, 2011 at 12:41 pm

    WOW!! I am impressed with your blog! Thanks for sharing it with me. Awesome ideas!! VERY ARTISTIC gal you are!! I am so blessed to have you in my life….! Love the idea with the Ikea tables. SMART!!! I am going to try that recipe ..sounds good. Do you give aret lessons to little ones? Thinking of my grandaughter….No is acceptable. Hugs to you!!

     
  3. shyllinski

    August 5, 2011 at 8:56 am

    well, that is all you need anyway, Fiesta Ware! Enjoy your new home.

     

Leave a Reply

 
