RSS

Paint, paint, paint

29 Jun

I’ve been in our new house for ten days now and am currently sitting on a borrowed lawn chair from the new neighbors.  We have all the paint on the walls, except for maybe the half-bath.  The fireplace wall is “Gator” blue.  Calling it Gator blue was the only way to get Jonathan to agree to it.  I think it is my favorite color in the entire house.  The other walls in the living room are called Vanilla Custard. The reading room/study/former formal dining room is a deep blueish, green with a little gray…I call it Stormy Blue because frankly, I can’t remember the name!  We picked out a pretty shade of yellow called Banana Split for the small bedroom upstairs and the half-bath, but it didn’t quite turn out the way it should.  I suppose the small bedroom looks ok, if not a little bright, but the bathroom is awfully blinding.  It will get changed, maybe when my mom and aunt get here to help with the unpacking and decorating.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 29, 2011 in Home Decorating

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “Paint, paint, paint

  1. Angie

    June 30, 2011 at 3:23 pm

    I’m thinking you need a orange accent candle on your mantle.

     
    • brynnetc

      July 2, 2011 at 11:11 am

      I think it will certainly be happening. I already picked out some orange and white fabric for some pillows!!

       
  2. Brian Moody

    July 14, 2011 at 7:31 am

    I love your colors!

     

Leave a Reply

 
